Charleston Baseball Hall of Fame releases 2011 candidates

Image by Flickr user luxagraf

The Charleston Baseball Hall of Fame's advisory committee has officially released their 2011 candidates, which will then be selected from by fans for inclusion in the HOF.

The Hall of Fame is located inside Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park, and you can get an official ballot at the Joe's Guest Services booth during RiverDogs games. Also, online voting has commenced; cast your ballot here. Voting ends on Friday, July 22nd, so vote while there's still time!

On Friday, August 5th, the top three teams and/or players with the most votes will be enshrined right before the RiverDogs vs. Savannah Sand Gnats game.

The finalists for the Charleston Baseball Hall of Fame Class of 2011 include:

  • Bill Ackerman
  • Roberto Alomar
  • Tim Cook
  • Kiki Cuyler
  • Irish Abney Danehay
  • Robert Drose
  • Mike Kimbrell
  • Britt Reames
  • Alfred von Kolnitz

For more information about the Hall of Fame and this year's candidates, visit the in-depth report from Charleston RiverDogs News.

Filed in